

## Title 10 MARYLAND DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH Subtitle 62 NATALIE M. LAPRADE MEDICAL CANNABIS COMMISSION

## 10.62.34 Discipline and Enforcement

## .08 Advertising Restrictions.

- A. All advertisements for medical cannabis, medical cannabis products, edible cannabis products, and medical cannabis-related services shall comply with the requirements of Health-General Article, §13-3313.1, Annotated Code of Maryland.
- B. A licensee, registrant, agent, or employee who violates shot this regulation:
  - (1) Is subject to a fine not exceeding:
    - (a) \$500 for a first violation;
    - (b) \$1,000 for a second notation occurring within 24 months after the first violation; and
    - (c) \$5,000 for each subsequent violation occurring within 24 months after the preceding violation; and
  - (2) May elect to:
    - (a) Pay the imposed fine; or

Request a hearing not later than 30 days after receipt of notice of the fine.

- C. In accordance with the hearing provisions of Regulation .05 of this chapter, the Commission may deny, suspend, or revoke the license or registration of a licensee, registrant, agent, or employee who violates §A of this regulation.
- D. A person may voluntarily submit an advertisement to the Commission for an advisory opinion on whether the advertisement complies with the requirements of Health-General Article, §13-3313.1, Annotated Code of Maryland. The Commission shall:
  - (1) Review a copy of any advertisement submitted in the form prescribed by the Commission, and
  - (2) Provide an advisory opinion on whether the advertisement complies with Health-General Article, §13-3313.1, Annotated Code of Maryland, within 45 days of receipt of the request.