

Mandatory Reporting

Summary

This proposal establishes reporting requirements for licensees, including:

- Requiring owners and managers of licensed medical cannabis growers, processors, dispensaries and specified affiliates to notify and provide a description to the Maryland Medical Cannabis Commission of the filing and disposition of certain legal actions within 10 days of occurrence; and
- Requiring licensed grower, processor, and dispensary agents who act in any supervisory capacity to self-report felony arrests and convictions to the Commission within 10 days of the arrest or conviction.

10.62.08 Medical Cannabis Grower License

.14 Mandatory Reporting of Legal Actions.

- A. The required reporting under this regulation applies to any owner or manager of a licensee or its parent, affiliate, or subsidiary who is or was a party to the legal action whether in Maryland or another jurisdiction.
- B. An owner or manager described in δA of this regulation shall notify and provide a description to the Commission within 10 calendar days of the occurrence of any of the following events:
- (1) The filing of any administrative, civil, or criminal action against the licensee or its parent, affiliate, or subsidiary by any governmental entity, private entity, or individual;
- (2) The disposition of any administrative, civil, or criminal action against the licensee or its parent, affiliate, or subsidiary by any governmental entity, private entity, or individual, whether by judgment, final order, consent order, or other negotiated resolution; and
- (3) The filing for bankruptcy or reorganization of the licensee or its parent, affiliate, or subsidiary, the entry of a court order for placement into receivership, or the date of an assignment for the benefit of creditors.
- C. The description under δB of this regulation must include the following:
- (1) The title and docket number;
- (2) Name and location of the court;
- (3) Names of the parties;



- (4) The general nature and scope of the legal action; and
- (5) Any judgment, final order, consent order, or other negotiated resolution.

10.62.09 Medical Cannabis Grower Agent

.09 [Annual Verification] Mandatory Felony Reporting of Registered Grower Agents.

- A. A licensed grower agent who acts in any supervisory capacity at a licensed grower premises shall report any felony arrest or conviction to the Commission within 10 days of the arrest or conviction.
- B. Every year, on a date determined by the Commission, the licensee shall notify the Commission that the licensee has verified that no registered grower agent has been convicted of a felony drug offense.

10.62.19 Medical Cannabis Processor License

.12 Mandatory Reporting of Legal Actions.

- A. The required reporting under this regulation applies to any owner or manager of a licensee or its parent, affiliate, or any subsidiary who is or was a party to the legal action whether in Maryland or another jurisdiction.
- B. An owner or manager described in SA of this regulation shall notify and provide a description to the Commission within 10 calendar days of the occurrence of any of the following events:
- (1) The filing of any administrative, civil, or criminal action against the licensee or its parent, affiliate, or subsidiary by any governmental entity, private entity, or individual;
- (2) The disposition of any administrative, civil, or criminal action against the licensee or its parent, affiliate, or subsidiary by any governmental entity, private entity, or individual, whether by judgment, final order, consent order, or other negotiated resolution; and
- (3) The filing for bankruptcy or reorganization of the licensee or its parent, affiliate, or subsidiary, the entry of a court order for the placement into receivership, or the date of an assignment for the benefit of creditors.
- C. The description under δB of this regulation must include the following:
- (1) The title and docket number;
- (2) Name and location of the court;
- (3) Names of the parties;



- (4) The general nature and scope of the legal action; and
- (5) Any judgment, final order, consent order, or other negotiated resolution.

10.62.20 Medical Cannabis Processor Agent

.09 [Annual Verification] *Mandatory Felony Reporting* of Registered Grower Agents.

- A. A licensed processor agent who acts in any supervisory capacity at a licensed processor premises shall report any felony arrest or conviction to the Commission within 10 days of the arrest or conviction.
- B. Every year, on a date determined by the Commission, the licensee shall notify the Commission that the licensee has verified that no registered processor agent has been convicted of a felony drug offense.

10.62.25 Medical Cannabis Dispensary License

.13 Mandatory Reporting of Legal Actions.

- A. The required reporting under this regulation applies to any owner or manager of a licensee or its parent, affiliate, or any subsidiary who is or was a party to the legal action whether in Maryland or another jurisdiction.
- B. An owner or manager described in δA of this regulation shall notify and provide a description to the Commission within 10 calendar days of the occurrence of any of the following events:
- (1) The filing of any administrative, civil, or criminal action against the licensee or its parent, affiliate, or subsidiary by any governmental entity, private entity, or individual;
- (2) The disposition of any administrative, civil, or criminal action against the licensee or its parent, affiliate, or subsidiary by any governmental entity, private entity, or individual, whether by judgment, final order, consent order, or other negotiated resolution; and
- (3) The filing for bankruptcy or reorganization of the licensee or its parent, affiliate, or subsidiary, the entry of a court order for the placement into receivership, or the date of an assignment for the benefit of creditors.
- C. The description under δB of this regulation must include the following:
- (1) The title and docket number;
- (2) Name and location of the court;
- (3) Names of the parties;



- (4) The general nature and scope of the legal action; and
- (5) Any judgment, final order, consent order, or other negotiated resolution.

10.62.26 Medical Cannabis Dispensary Agent

.09 [Annual Verification] *Mandatory Felony Reporting* of Registered Dispensary Agents.

A. A licensed dispensary agent who acts in any supervisory capacity at a licensed dispensary shall report any felony arrest or conviction to the Commission within 10 days of the arrest or conviction. B. Every year, on a date determined by the Commission, the licensee shall notify the Commission that the licensee has verified that no registered dispensary agent has been convicted of a felony drug offense.